Home Away From Home

So I’ve been missing home the last couple days, and today I decided to do something about it. I needed to go to the two places I have NOT been to since we moved to Tulsa. Hobby Lobby and Chick-fil-a!!!

Honestly I don’t know how it’s been almost two months since I’ve been to either of these places. In Denton, Chick-fil-a was ON THE WAY to HobLob, which wasΒ  ON THE WAY to work, where I only worked part-time and spent the other days with a stop at one or both of these places πŸ™‚

This morning we started out with getting a shot at Lu’s doctor’s office. Last week he went in for his check up, but we were just a bit early for one particular shot. So here we were, back again. I swear, they should offer parents a bottle of wine on the way out after your babies have shots.

I knew I had about 6 hours before the babe turned into a fire-breathing, pterodactyl screeching, totally adorable but pull my hair our baby. So I hurried to get in all errands followed by a few that would make me happy before Mt. Vesuvius erupted.

First stop, Hobby Lobby! We were thrilled to be back πŸ™‚

photo 2(4)

Yay for fabric projects!!! Projects to be posted soon…

photo 5(3)photo 4(4)So Lu lost it after about 10 minutes… poor thing. I wanted to get about 608,234,597,091 things, but we settled for one. Haha! (Again, projects posted soon!!!) However this also meant that I got no other errands accomplished today…

Lu fell asleep as soon as he got in the car. So I VERY happily headed down to Chick-fil-a and got myself some of my favorite nuggets.

photo 5(4)

photo 3(5)YUM.

So, I sat in the parking lot for about an hour and ate and read a book. After we got home the babe woke up and he just needed to snuggle. So we watched some Daniel Tiger, had a bottle, and he’s back in bed πŸ™‚

He loved his sock money from his Uncle J and Aunt B!!
He loved his sock money from his Uncle J and Aunt B!!
photo 2(6)
How freaking cute πŸ™‚ He sat like this for 20 minutes holding his “hand”

 

It’s been a good day… but we’ll see what this evening brings us. Pray people. Pray for us πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

