Lu’s First Trip to the Library

So yesterday had me beat, but we’ll save that for another post.

After picking the Hubs up from work we decided to go on a family outing. I love our neighborhood, we keep finding hidden gems 🙂 Over the weekend we found a cute little library a few blocks away.

And… Cue the cuteness!!

photo 2(10)

All he wanted to do was eat them... and check out the cutie behind him :)
All he wanted to do was eat them… and check out the cutie behind him 🙂

photo 3(10)

Again, just wanted to eat them. Don't worry, we checked out all the books he slobbered on so we could wipe them down...
Again, just wanted to eat them. Don’t worry, we checked out all the books he slobbered on so we could wipe them down…

photo 5(6)

photo 2(11)
Melt my heart… Ps- This was the shirt that Phil wore on out “third-first date” almost 6 years ago. Who knew that crazy plaid shirt would be worn with our babe at his first trip to the library 🙂

photo 3(11)

photo 4(11)

photo 5(7)

3 thoughts on “Lu’s First Trip to the Library

    1. Well, Phil and I had an on-again-off-again deal for the first two years of college… The first-first date was a double date with my roommate and Phil’s best friend at the Riverwalk. The second-first date took place right after I told Phil that he could take me out but I had no feelings for him or interest in dating him. We went to a drive in movie and saw King-Fu Panda. Haha! The third-first date was after I realized I wanted to be with him and after we had this heart to heart and I told him how I felt, so we went on our third and final first date 🙂
      And there you go 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

