“Worship” Canvas DIY

Finally got to work on a project for the guest room!Β  When I thought about redoing this project for the guest room, it took me FOREVER to figure out what colors to do. I’m not a huge fan of the color pallet we have going on now, but it’s what I’ve got to work with! So, I decided to go with something that could transition easily with whatever decor I chose to do next.

Originally I did this for Baby Lu’s nursery in Denton. The idea was that during the long crazy nights, when The Hubs and I were exhausted, we could see these canvases above his bed and remember to find joy in the situation. We each picked a line or two from our favorite worship songs from church.

This is how they originally looked… GR01

Unfortunately, the colors of the guest room walls are the EXACT color of the canvas… so they couldn’t stay that way.

I spray painted them gray and used a white paint pen. And also used my favorite thing- transfer paper πŸ™‚

GR02

A little side story… I started working on this canvas while watching Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 for the 1000th time. After the second photo on the top row (see below), I had to stop for like 10 minutes while I sobbed. Not just the sweet, “one tear runs down the cheek withΒ  muffled noises” sob. We’re talking curl up into a ball on the floor and rock back and forth as all makes sense in this magical world and you realize this was the moment when your childhood ended beacause this story was so much more than a little boy who basically went to magic camp but the story of a man who truly loved a woman and gave his life for her memory…

I mean, SNAPE LOVED LILLY. Always. ALWAYS. AALLLLWWWAAAAYYYYYSSSSSS!!!!! GGAAAAAAWWWWW!!!!!

GR03*Whew, ok, back to the real world…*

Over the next few days of nap times I was able to wrap this thing up! Yay for nap time! And Harry Potter πŸ™‚

GR04“Only The Blood”

GR05“Our God is Able”

And my favorite….

GR06“How Great The Love”

Seriously… that last one gives me chills every time

GR07So yep! Here it is! Love love love it πŸ™‚

What do y’all think?

8 thoughts on ““Worship” Canvas DIY

    1. Oh you crazy ipad you….
      I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to do stuff like this when I’m with you, but when we’re together we’re to busy BEING TOGETHER!!! Plus there is a little one who now demands our attention and you can’t seem to give him enough of it πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

