Lu loves the Grandparents (Pt. 1)

I have been totally out of it for the past few weeks! Sorry I fell off the face of the earth! We have had so much fun with family coming in town and then going to see more family that I just couldn’t keep up!  So, here’s a glimps at our super fun times with Grandad and Grandma!!

We were so excited when my In-Laws decided to come for a visit! We hadn’t seen them since February/April and we so anxious to show them our new house!

It may seem from the photos below that all we did was stare at this baby and chill at home. Well people, that EXACTLY what we did!! And we loved it! Just to clarify, we did also go out to eat, make a shopping trip to Carter’s and Target, and take a walk around the neighborhood… but mostly we just chilled. Glorious.

Lots of playing with Grandad!
Lots of playing with Grandad!
And snuggles with Grandma!
And snuggles with Grandma!
The babe is TRULY a Lucia. He loves music and singing. This weekend, we discovered he LOVES listening to his Grandad whistle!
The babe is TRULY a Lucia. He loves music and singing. This weekend, we discovered he LOVES listening to his Grandad whistle!
All the Lucia Men
All the Lucia Men

Poor Lu was teething that weekend… a teething ring was never far from his mouth.

We HAD to take a selfie!!! You can see just how "thrilled" Lu was...
We HAD to take a selfie!!! You can see just how “thrilled” Lu was…

The Hubs and I are so thankful that we got to spend a few days with his parents! They were so awesome to get time off work and make the trip, especially with the horrible airline delays and car rental craziness… Thanks for a wonderful visit! Can’t wait to see you next month!!!

Y’all. In September the babe is going to meet his great-grandmother who lives in Alabama. She is absolutely adorable and I can already hear the squeals from the cuteness of that post. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Lu loves the Grandparents (Pt. 1)

  1. Thanks. Brittney! I love it! Did you get the package with the popsicle set? (How did I get this in italics??) My iPad keyboard befuddles me sometimes. Have a great day!

    Love, Kathy

    >

    Like

    1. Oh my gosh, Kathy YES we got them! Thank you so much for sending them! Phil got the package while I was in Texas and he said he texted with you after so I thought he told you it came! I’m so sorry he didn’t. I haven’t been able to try them out yet, but I’m excited to!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

