Few Highlights of Our Week

I love Baby Lu 🙂 I just can’t get over it.

Wednesday we went to Story Time/Food Truck Wednesday at the Guthrie Green in downtown Tulsa. The theme – Curious George! I’m sure if Lu was older he would have been ALL OVER THAT, but at his age he’s just content to sit and observe. We had a great time, and got a free book! There was also a band, so Lu was totally enthralled by the music and the “real” Curious George showed up!!! (Never mind that blond ponytail coming out the back of George’s head…)

photo 2(19)
I can’t get over how much he looks like the Hubs! Hub’s face, my eyes. Love.

photo 1(23)photo 3(20)photo 4(14)photo 5(10)

Later that day we went to Garden Ridge’s new, updated place, “at home”. I have to say, I was totally impressed. Everything seemed much more organized, cleaner, and OH MY GOSH they finally figured out their ridiculous rug problem. You know what I’m talking about, how they just had all their rugs thrown on top of each other and you felt like it was some crazy exercise out of Mulan or something to get the rug you wanted that was 3/4 of the way down the pile… (BE A MAN You must be swift as a coursing river BE A MAN…) Well that insanity is no more!!! A sample of each rug is hung up while all the remaining ones are rolled up and sorted by size ON SHELVES. I mean, for real, how long did it take them to come up with that one?!?! And as a plus, if you have a cranky baby, they totally get a kick out of all the textures 🙂 We’re fans.

photo 3(21)
We’ve been watching a lot of Wheel of Fortune. He’s got the Vanna White gig DOWN.

photo 1(24)

photo 2(20)
He’s giving this rug a thumbs up!!
Don't worry Mom, I got this.
Don’t worry Mom, I got this.
But by the end of the trip...
But by the end of the trip…

All in all, it was a good day! We got a few baskets for Lu’s toys in the living room, and I fell in love with a huge Blue Whale shelf thing that I have no idea how I’ll get it or where it will go in our house, but I love it. Haha! Happy Friday everyone!

photo(17)

One thought on “Few Highlights of Our Week

Leave a Reply

