Oh If I Had Only Known

It’s Monday. Y’all, I can’t believe we made it. I don’t know where the time went, I don’t know what happened, but somehow we survived.

It was a week of explosive poo, no husband, baby and mama had a cold, trying to get ANYTHING done and failing, friends being awesome, LOTS of love from a special friend, and just a few tears. Then came Friday. The blessed grandparents arrived.

180 degree transition to DIY projects, trips to Home Depot and Lowe’s, fighting the Tulsa State Fair (yes, I address it) traffic right outside my house, hosting a garage sale, painting a living room, power tools, the hubs coming home, sawdust, dirt, stain, smelly dog, explosive poo from the babe, pizza, football, “I love you”s, and a few more tears.

To say I’m exhausted is an understatement. I should be ashamed of how much Daniel Tiger and Curious George we’ve watched today, but I’m not. We’re going to watch even more when Lu wakes up from his nap. I have actually dozed off twice while writing this. True story.

If you read my post from 6 days ago, it’s filled with so much optimism and excitement for the week. Oh if I could only warn that sweet naive girl and give her a reality check… Somehow prepare her for things to come…

Each day on the blog this week, I’m going to be highlighting a moment, person or project from the previous week. One of the things on my to-do list was blog every day last week, so I’m making up for it now. 🙂

I hope you come back each day to enjoy the stories of love and grace, DIY photos and instructions, and moments of hilarity. Happy Monday everyone!!! Here’s to a great week!

Leave a Reply

